Saturday, July 11, 2009

Basilica Block Party (July 11, 2009)

The Hold Steady
July 11, 2009
Basilica Block Party
Minneapolis, MN

Source: Schoeps MK4's (ORTF) > active cables > Nbox > Edirol R-09HR @ 24/48. Recorded from soundboard area on a 10' stand slightly left of center.

Transfer: Transcend 4gb SD card > USB > Dell PC > 24bit WAV > Sound Forge 9.0e > 16bit WAV > CDWave Editor > FLAC.

Recorded and transferred by perks.

1. Constructive Summer
2. Hot Soft Light
3. Chips Ahoy!
4. Sequestered In Memphis
5. The Swish
6. Magazines
7. Massive Nights
8. Party Pit
9. Don't Let Me Explode
10. Stevie Nix
11. Multitude of Casualties
12. Yeah Sapphire
13. Southtown Girls
14. Lord I'm Discouraged
15. Your Little Hoodrat Friend
16. Stay Positive
17. Slapped Actress
18. How A Resurrection Really Feels
19. E: Citrus
20. First Night
21. Stuck Between Stations
22. Killer Parties


Mp3s 1-13
Mp3s 14-22


UnifytheScene said...

The first half of Stevie Nix is cut off, and then at the end of Nix, it bleeds right into Multitude, so you have that twice.

Other than that, great show, fantastic energy, thanks for the upload.

Anonymous said...

converting to MP3 is a shame. If you want to hear this show in high quality audio download the lossless version here:

Andrew said...

I fixed the Stevie Nix problem, must have gotten the correct mp3 mixed up when I merged the tracks that were cut off.

@ Anonymous, sorry you feel that mp3s are a shame. I do post a link to the sources from which the FLAC files come from.

Will Piper said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Will Piper said...

Thanks for the tunes! Great sounding show. Any chance you have the Madison, Majestic show from the night before? I was at that one and it was fantastic.

Thanks again,