Saturday, September 29, 2012

Majestic Theater (September 29, 2012)

The Hold Steady
September 29, 2012
Madison, WI
King Street, in front of Majestic Theater
AT U853 > SP-SPSB-8 > Edirol R-09 > WAV 24-bit/44.1kHz > Soundforge 8 > WAV 16-bit > CD Wave (Split Tracks) > WAV > Trader's Little Helper > FLAC (Level 8) > V0 MP3

1. Intro
2. Hornets! Hornets!
3. Hurricane J
4. Cattle and the Creeping Things
5. The Swish
6. You Can Make Him Like You
7. Constructive Summer
8. Hot Soft Light
9. Teeth Dreams
10. The Sweet Part of the City
11. Rock Problems
12. Magazines
13. Chips Ahoy!
14. Ascension Blues
15. Sequestered in Memphis
16. Wait Awhile
17. The Weekenders
18. Your Little Hoodrat Friend
19. Southtown Girls
20. Chicago Seemed Tired Last Night
21. Stuck Between Stations
22. -Encore Break-
23. Massive Nights
24. Stay Positive


MediaFire Link

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Mohawk (April 10, 2012)

Austin, TX

Taped and transferred by Lee Hart
leehookem at texastapers dot org

Source:    AKG 483 > Oade ACM Marantz PMD-671 (24/48)
Location:  FOB, DFC & 7', DINa
Transfer:  Sony Soundforge 10.0 (fades, MBIT+ Dither, iZotope 64-Bit SRC resample) >
           CDWave (tracking) > flac level 8 > Live Show Tagger

01 Intro
02 Positive Jam
03 Stuck Between Stations
04 Hurricane J
05 Girls Like Status
06 Cattle And The Creeping Things
07 Rock Problems
08 Magazines
09 Constructive Summer
10 Hot Soft Light
11 You Can Make Him Like You
12 Wait Awhile
13 Your Little Hoodrat Friend
14 Sequestered in Memphis
15 Stevie Nix
16 Multitude Of Casualties
17 The Weekenders
18 Southtown Girls
19 Chips Ahoy!
20 Massive Night
21 Slapped Actress
22 encore
23 Stay Positive
24 How a Resurrection Really Feels



Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Craig Finn at Bottom of the Hill (21 February 2012)

Craig Finn
Bottom of the Hill
San Francisco, CA
21 February 2012

Sound Professionals SP-CMC-2's-->Zoom H2-->Audacity (amplify, track splits, FLAC converson)-->you

Set list:
Apollo Bay
Once You Roll Over
No Future
When No One's Watching
Some Guns
Western Pier
New Friend Jesus
Sarah, I'm Surrounded
Jeremiah's Blues
Those Dudes From St. Paul
Going To A Show
Honolulu Blues
Rented Room
Terrified Eyes
Not Much Left of Us
Save Me Jesus

Craig Finn--guitar, vocals
Ricky Ray Jackson--lead guitar, pedal steel
James Stevens--guitar
Alex Livingstone--bass
Falcon Valdez--drums

Notes and a caveat:
First night of the Noise Pop festival. mp3 samples are below.
The crowd was fairly chatty, which is noticeable on some of the quieter songs. Before "Not Much Left of Us", I moved slightly to get
away from some noisy people in the crowd, and wound up standing under a fan or vent of some kind. As a result, the last two songs sound
like they were recorded in a hurricane. Oh well, live and learn. Sorry about that.
Finn played six as-yet unreleased songs plus a cover ("Save Me Jesus").

Source (No Longer Working)

No Mp3's will be posted as per taper's request. You can download the FLAC files and convert them for your own use.